Pre-Orders and Dovey Magnum’s “Juju” Available This Friday June 28th

The iconic Reggae Gold compilation series will return on July 26th. Pre-orders will be available this Friday July 28th. This Friday will also mark the release of the exclusive lead track and instant-grat “Juju” from Dancehall vixen Dovey Magnum.

“Juju” is a sensual dancehall track that has all the makings of a hit. Dovey has been rising in stardom as her songs have been co-signed by some of the hottest artists in the reggae/dancehall industry and beyond, including rapper Lil Uzi Vert on his IG live. Her music blends a mainstream r&b, pop feel with the gritty and suggestive lyrics many dancehall vixens are known for.

There is no shortage of crowd pleasers and popular hits from the past year on “Reggae Gold 2019” including “Never Die” by Squash and “Government” by Chronic Law. Both artists have been recently known as two of the hottest, most popular acts out of Jamaica right now.

The compilation is rich with artists who have current and upcoming projects on VP Records this year. These include Naomi Cowan’s“Paradise Plum” which has been making waves on Reggae radio since its release last year and still continues its momentum, as well as  “One Way” by Busy Signal“Lights Out” by Estelle“Marijuana” by Jah Cure featuring Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley“Life” by Christopher Martin“Guess Who” by Tarrus Riley featuring Mykal Rose“The Unforgiven” by Alborosie featuring Raging Fyah,“Heaven” by Jah9, “Land of Sunshine” by Beres Hammond and “To See” by Queen Ifrica.

Other notable mainstream tracks from the past year “Hurtin Me” by Stefflon Don featuring French Montana and “Touch Down” by Stylo G featuring Nicki Minaj and Vybz Kartel make an appearance.

Every year, the Reggae Gold covers continue to raise the bar with their vivid imagery and beautiful models. 2019 is no different. The team responsible for the cover include photographer Savanna Ruedy, stylist Lee Velvet, Creative director, VP Records’ Stephanie Chin and assistant Jasmin James, Videographer Clifford Harry, models Chiara CharlesFanta Conte and Kristia Tolode and art and design by Rebecca Lovinsguy.

“This year’s Reggae Gold compilation includes some of the best in our genre today”, said Neil “Diamond” Edwards, Senior Director of A&R at VP Records. Reggae Gold 2019 is poised to be the soundtrack of your summer,” he concluded.

For more information about Reggae Gold follow VP RECORDS on Instagram:


1. Touch Down Remix (feat. Nicki Minaj & Vybz Kartel) – Stylo G

2. Life – Christopher Martin 

3. One Way – Busy Signal 

4. Government – Chronic Law 

5. Hurtin’ Me (feat. French Montana) – Stefflon Don 

6. Never Die – Squash 

7. Juju – Dovey Magnum 

8. Paradise Plum – Naomi Cowan 

9. Lights Out – Estelle 

10. Made To Fall In Love – Bitty McLean 

11. Marijuana (feat. Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley) – Jah Cure 

12. Banks Of Hope Remix (feat. Popcaan) – Agent Sasco 

13. Keep The Same Energy– Noah Powa 

14. Owna Lane – Teejay 

15. Land Of Sunshine – Beres Hammond 

16. To See – Queen Ifrica 

17. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling) – Jah9 

18. Guess Who? (feat. Mykal Rose) – Tarrus Riley 

19. The Unforgiven (feat. Raging Fyah) – Alborosie 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.